MATH
21 B
Mathematics Math21b Spring 2015
Linear Algebra and Differential Equations
Homework
Course Head: Oliver Knill
Office: SciCtr 432
  • Homework is always due the next class. Exceptions can happen around midterms.
  • The Tue/Thu section has the same homework but split at a different place.
  • Homework is due at the beginning of class. We have a strict no late HW policy but you can use 3 jokers throughout the semester (as in 21a last semester).
  • Collaborations are welcome however you must turn in your own copy and list on it the names of your collaborators.
  • Use words to explain your work, if necessary. Show your work.
  • A star * after a problem indicates that the problem is recommended only. You don't turn it in, nor will it be graded. True/False problems are also optional. You do not turn it in. If two problems are bracketet [14,24], it means that both together count as one problem.
  • Homework is graded on a 10 points scale. There are 5 problems per day, 50 points maximal per day and 150 points maximal a week.
Homework rule: We have a strict no late homework policy. Homework is due in class. In case of illness (bring documentation from the Harvard University health service) we will average with less HW sets in this case. In case of nondocumented illness, or forgotten homework, a jokers is invoked. Please do not ask for homework extension.
Lecture Number Assignment Due Solutions
lecture 1 hw01.pdf Due: Mon 2/2/2015 rsp. Tue 2/3/2015
lecture 2 hw02.pdf Due: Wed 2/4/2015 rsp. Thu 2/5/2015
lecture 3 hw03.pdf Due: Fri 2/6/2015 rsp. Tue 2/10/2015
lecture 4 hw04.pdf Due: Wed 2/11/2015 rsp. Thu 2/12/2015
lecture 5 hw05.pdf Due: Fri 2/13/2015 rsp. Tue 2/17/2015
lecture 6 hw06.pdf Due: Wed 2/18/2015 rsp. Thu 2/19/2015
lecture 7 hw07.pdf Due: Fri 2/20/2015 rsp. Tue 2/24/2015
lecture 8 hw08.pdf Due: Mon 2/23/2015 rsp. Tue 2/24/2015
lecture 9 hw09.pdf Due: Wed 2/25/2015 rsp. Thu 2/27/2015
lecture 10 hw10.pdf Due: Fri 2/28/2015 rsp. Tue 3/03/2015
lecture 11 hw11.pdf Due: Mon 3/2/2015 rsp. Tue 3/03/2015
lecture 12 NO HW Due to exam
lecture 13 hw13.pdf Due: Fri 3/6/2015 rsp Tue 3/10/2015
lecture 14 hw14.pdf Due: Mon 3/9/2015 rsp Tue 3/10/2015
lecture 15 hw15.pdf Due: Wed 3/11/2015 rsp Thu 3/12/2015
lecture 16 hw16.pdf Due: Fri 3/13/2015 rsp Tue 3/24/2015
lecture 17 hw17.pdf Due: Mon 3/23/2015 rsp Tue 3/24/2015
lecture 18 hw18.pdf Due: Wed 3/25/2015 rsp Thu 3/26/2015
lecture 19 hw19.pdf Due: Fri 3/27/2015 rsp Tue 3/31/2015
lecture 20 hw20.pdf Due: Mon 3/30/2015 rsp Tue 3/31/2015
lecture 21 hw21.pdf Due: Wed 4/1/2015 rsp Thu 4/2/2015
lecture 22 hw22.pdf Due: Fri 4/3/2015 rsp Thu 4/2/2015
lecture 23 hw23.pdf Due: Mon 4/6/2015 rsp Tue 4/7/2015
lecture 24 hw24.pdf Due: Fri 4/10/2015 rsp Tue 4/14/2015
lecture 25 hw25.pdf Due: Mon 4/13/2015 rsp Tue 4/14/2015
lecture 26 hw26.pdf Due: Wed 4/15/2015 rsp Thu 4/16/2015
lecture 27 hw27.pdf Due: Fri 4/17/2015 rsp Tue 4/21/2015
lecture 28 hw28.pdf Due: Mon 4/20/2015 rsp Tue 4/21/2015
lecture 29 hw29.pdf Due: Wed 4/22/2015 rsp Thu 4/23/2015
lecture 30 hw30.pdf Due: Fri 4/24/2015 rsp Tue 4/28/2015
lecture 31 hw31.pdf Due: Wed 4/29/2015 rsp Tue 4/28/2015
Please send questions and comments to knill@math.harvard.edu
Math21b Harvard College/GSAS: 1771, Exam group 3| Oliver Knill | Spring 2015 | Department of Mathematics | Faculty of Art and Sciences | Harvard University, [Canvas], [ISites]. Bookmark http://sites.fas.harvard.edu/~math21b/| Twitter