Conference on Complex and CR Geometry, Partial Differential Equations and Invariant Theory

in honor of Joseph J. Kohn


Joseph J. Kohn

Mathematical Genealogy of Joseph J. Kohn

List of Ph.D. Students of Joseph J. Kohn

In order for the organizers to know whom to expect, please send an email to  konf08@math.muni.cz  if you plan to come

Dates: June 30 through July 4, 2008

Place: Prague, Czech Republic

Malostranske Namesti 25
Mala Strana Building
Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
Charles University

(Click on either map for the satellite view)


The Mala Strana Building is located in the center of the Malostranski Namesti (Malostranski Square), reachable by Tram No. 12, 20, 22 or 23 from Metro Station Malostranska of Line A of the Prague Subway system. You can also walk down the street Letenska.

Click to display the Prague Subway Map (with station for conference site marked) and click on the displayed subway map to magnify it. Click here for information on ground transportation from the airport.

List of Participants (Click to See the List)

Schedule of Talks (Click to See the Schedule)

Organizing Committee:

David Tartakoff (chair) <dst@uic.edu>
Salah Baouendi <sbaouendi@ucsd.edu>
Miroslav Englis <englis@math.cas.cz>
Martin Kolar <mkolar@queen.math.muni.cz>
Mei-Chi Shaw <meichi@nd.edu>
Yum-Tong Siu <siu@math.harvard.edu>
Jan Slovak <slovak@math.muni.cz>
Vladimir Soucek <soucek@karlin.mff.cuni.cz>

Hotels: (click here for satellite view of locations of hotels and conference site)

Hotel Ibis Mala Strana *** (Plzenska 14, PRAHA 5, Smichov), new hotel with AC, about 1.8km from the conference site (or 8 min. by tram which runs every 3-4 minutes) price at http://www.all-hotels.com: about 74 euro (including breakfast and VAT)
   

Hotel Atos *** (Melnicka 13, Praha 5, Mala Strana), about 1km from the conference site (a very nice walk), old building recently renovated price at http://www.all-hotels.com: about 60 euro
   

Hotel Julian **** (Elisky Peskove 11, Prague 5), luxury hotel, about 1.2km from the conference site, old building, price at http://www.all-hotels.com: about 110 euro